Our Supporters

We are deeply grateful for the generosity of the individuals, foundations, and corporations that help us fulfill our mission to care for the Hispanic Society’s world-class collections and present free, high quality exhibitions and programs that engage audiences with the creativity, knowledge, and ideas of the arts, literature, and cultures of the Hispanic world. The following gifts and grants of $100 or more during fiscal year (October 1, 2020- September 30, 2021 ) and the contributions made to the Annual Gala supported general operations; education and public programs; scholarship; conservation; the care, study, and exhibition of our collection; and the Capital Master Plan.







We acknowledge the incredible generosity of the following individuals, foundations, corporations, and government entities that contributed to the Hispanic Society’s Capital Projects during the fiscal year, excluding outstanding pledges and commitments.

Over $1,000,000
Sherman Fairchild Foundation

$200,000 to $999,999
The Fledgling Fund (Bob Vila and Diana Barrett)

$50,000 to $199,999
Karen B. Cohen
Mark and Rochelle Rosenberg

$10,000 to $49,999
Van Pelt Partners

$1,000 to $9,999
Jonathan Hogg and Daniel Perron
Emily K. Rafferty

We acknowledge the incredible generosity of the following individuals, foundations, corporations, and government entities that contributed to the Hispanic Society during the fiscal year. These contributions supported a number of restricted projects, including educational and outreach programs, concerts, digitizing library material, acquisitions, and special exhibitions.

 50,000 to $100,000
The Goizueta Foundation
Northern Manhattan Art Alliance (NoMAA)
Rockefeller Brothers Fund

$10,000 to $49,000
DLR Group
Jonathan and Barbara Landau
New York City Department of Cultural Affairs in partnership with the City Council
Queen Sofia Spanish Institute
The Beardsley Family Trust
The Pine Tree Foundation of New York
The Thomas Harvey Foundation
The Vilcek Foundation

$1,000 to $9,999
New York Presbyterian Hospital
New York State Council on the Arts
Lissa Dunkle Scheffler
The Kevin M. Cahill Foundation
The Robert and Joyce Menschel Family Foundation
Michael Wornick
Leslie Worlock Meyerson

$100 to $999
Marcus B. Burke


We acknowledge the incredible generosity of the following individuals, foundations, corporations, and government entities that contributed to the Hispanic Society’s general operating fund during the fiscal year.


$100,000 to $250,000
Ana and Philippe Laffont

$25,000 to $99,999
The Achelis and Bodman Foundation
Davis Polk
The Michael and Patricia O’Neill Charitable Fund
The Ronald and Jo Carole Lauder Foundation

$10,000 to $24,999
Miguel and Jaclyn Bezos
Philippe and Edith de Montebello
William and Mary-Love Harmon
Mark and Rochelle Rosenberg
Beatrice and Julio Santo Domingo
The Bernard and Muriel Lauren Foundation
The Fledgling Fund (Bob Vila and Diana Barrett)
The Lorenzo Family Foundation (Sharon and Frank Lorenzo)
Chase Manhattan Bank

$5,000 to $9,999
Acquavella Galleries
Peter and Anna Tcherepnine
The ACE Donor Advised Fund
The Huber Family Foundation
The Pine Tree Foundation of New York

$1,000 to $4,999
Marisa Falco de Godo
Barbara G. Fleischman
María de los Angeles and Valentín Fuster
Dominique Grousseland Lahaussois and David Low
Michele B. Harkins
Cynthia Hudson
Diana J. and C.A. Joe Kalman
Gameela and Gerald J. MacDonald
Shirley Mitchell
Emily K. Rafferty
The Richardson Foundation
Mariette Arguimbau Scott and Edward Scott
Linda Syling
Miner and Ellen Warner
Shelby White
John C. Woell and Fernando Iglesias

$250 to $999
Dick and Bonnie Corwin
Cecil and Ronald Csuha
Marsha and Joseph Dick
Pamela and Frank Farley
Martha Fleischman
Carmenza Gallo
Virginia Gold
Sandy and Grenville Gooder
Luisa and Joe Hamilton
David Leal
Karl Eric Longstreth
Maria Melian
Robert Ouimette
Elizabeth Lorris Ritter and Barry Ritter
Andrew Schirrmeister
Jason Selch
Robert B. Simon
The Barbara & Donald Tober Foundation
Tauck Ritzau Innovative Philanthropy Inc
Alvaro Fernandez Villaverde
Elizabeth and Norbert Wirsching

We are grateful to all contributions to the Annual Fund. Unfortunately, we cannot list all donations. Thank you for your support for crucial general operations!



$10,000 (International Advisory Council)
Karen B. Cohen
Lori Cohen
Jerrilynn D. Dodds
María del Carmen Carrión and José Manuel Entrecanales
Nieves Fernández Ventura
Chantal Gut Revoredo and David Older
Rosalia Gutiérrez-Huete de Miller
Cynthia Hudson
Elbrun E. Kimmelman
Rodrigo Lebois
Sara Puig and Desire Feuerle
Felipe Propper de Callejón
Helena I. Revoredo Del Vecchio
Jonathan Ruffer
Cristina and Santiago Saavedra
Peter and Jessica Tcherepnine
The Huber Family Foundation
Daniele von Ballmoos

Miguel and Jacklyn Bezos

José A. Rodríguez

Margaret Burbidge
Babak Ghalili
Puppa Sayn-Wittgenstein Nottebohm
Janet Yeung
Mary de Zulueta Greenbaum

Annelyse and Freddy Allen
Jonathan Boorstein
Susannah Davies (Young Fellows)
Kathryn Hodges
Jane Kahan
Bella Meyer
Mary and Malcolm Morris
Robert Ouimette
Andrew Reed

Alma I. Arnedo Aldrich
Selena and Fernando Ferrer
Daniel Gonzalez
Sara L. Greenway O’Dea
Luisa Hamilton
Kevin Hanratty
William Milch
John J. J. Pinto
Christine Giuntini and John Rumely
Carmen San Miguel
Jane Ginsburg and George Spera
Teresa and John Waldes


Annual Summer Party

 $3,000 to $5,000
Patricia Cisneros
Elizabeth Goizueta

 $1,000 to $2,999
Inma Barrero
Suzanne Lemakis
Rochelle and Mark Rosenberg
Maria Catalina Saieh
Mariette Scott
Northern Trust

$500 to $999
Julie Anna Alvarez
Kathleen Brumder
Celso Gonzalez Falla
Susan Gutfreund
Alvise Orsini
Caroline Russo
Michael Strauss and Dorothy Hom
Antonio Urbina
John and Teresa Waldes
Gregory Wolf
Fernando Zobel de Ayala

 $75 to $499
Joan Bankemper
Raquel Chang Rodriguez
Angela Fernandez
Gabriella Fonseca
Sophia Gebara
Jean Golden
Celso Gonzalez Falla
Charlotte von Hardenburgh
Nassrin Iromloo Zahedi
Svjetlana Kabalin
Julia Kafozoff
Lisa Knowlton
Nathalie Kosciusko
Ana Laffont
Alison Lopez
Pedro Magariño
Clara Miller
Emily Rafferty
Alan Raul
Drew Reed
Sofía Reeser
Bruce Robertson
Maida Rosenstein
Shining Shung
Peter Soriano
Aurelie Tcharbatchian
Isabel Torres-Ullauri
Peter Traub
Javier Valiente
David Vence


The Hispanic Society of America makes every attempt to ensure the accuracy of its list of supporters. To report an error or omission on this list, please contact the Development Office at (212) 926-2234, ext. 247 or development@wordpress-1222768-4350958.cloudwaysapps.com. We sincerely apologize for any inaccuracies.