Our Supporters

We are deeply grateful for the generosity of the individuals, foundations, and corporations that help us fulfill our mission to care for the Hispanic Society’s world-class collections and present free, high quality exhibitions and programs that engage audiences with the creativity, knowledge, and ideas of the arts, literature, and cultures of the Hispanic world. The following gifts and grants of $500 or more during fiscal year 2016 (October 1, 2015- Present) and the contributions made to the 2015 Annual Gala supported general operations; education and public programs; scholarship; conservation; the care, study, and exhibition of our collection; and the Capital Master Plan.

Annette de la Renta, Oscar de la Renta LLC

Mr. and Mrs. Frank Lorenzo
Antonio del Valle, Fundación Kaluz

Banco Bilbao Vizcaya Argentaria
Beatrice Dávila
Andrés V. Gil, Davis Polk & Wardwell LLP
Philippe and Ana Laffont
Gerald MacDonald

Alexander Wolf & Sons
Mr. and Mrs. Fidel Andueza
Carl & Marylinn Thoma Art Foundation
Fundación Solydes
Mr. and Mrs. William Harman
Richard and Roberta Huber, The Huber Family Foundation
Stephanie A. Whittier
Paulson Family Foundation
Juan Antonio Pérez Simón
Alvaro Saieh
Santander Bank

The Bernard and Muriel Lauren Foundation
Mr. and Mrs. J. Pepe Fanjul
Alexis Gregory
Cristina Heeren
Gerard and Catherine Priet
Nelson and Christine Salazar
Cheleles Sánchez
Loius and Vivian Schede
Diane Sunshine
Barbara and Donald Tober
Norbert and Elizabeth Wirsching

William N. Ambler
Tony Bechara
Berdell Buckley and Maria C. Romanach
Dayton Carr
Gabriela Lobo, Christie’s
Cermette J. Clardy, Jr.
Carmina y Carlos Claret
Wallace Cunningham
George Currier
Michael DeMarco
Arnazazu Escudero de Zuloaga and Ramon Baiget
Julie Fowler, JP Morgan Chase
Mr. and Mrs. Valentin Fuster
Andrés Gil and Catherine Curry
Mr. and Mrs. Thomas J. Gochberg
Mr. and Mrs Eric Hahn
Michael Harkins and Michele Beiny Harkins
Brook Hazelton, Christie’s
Reinaldo and Carolina Herrera
Diana J. Kalman
The KMC Foundation
Michael LaRocca
Javier Lumbreras
Alberto and Annabelle Mariaca
Ada and Daniel Maurier
Carmen Melian
Richard and Ronay Menschel
Mr. and Mrs. Philippe de Montebello
George B. Moore
Alberto Moris
Maika Pérez de Cobas and Blanca Ulloa
Michael L. Perna
Maria Bonta de la Pezuela, Sotheby’s
Emily Rafferty
Michael Rosenfeld
Julio A. Salazar
Arturo Santo Tomas and Teresa Martin Rico
Sharon Schultz
Edward and Mariette Scott
George E. and Marjorie Shea, III
Mr. and Mrs. Joseph Simon
Mr. and Mrs. William G. Spears
Jay D. Starr
Diane Sunshine
Donald and Barbara Tober
Santiago Vivanco, VIVANCO
Mr. and Mrs. Miner H. Warner
David A. Wilkinson
Mr. and Mrs. Norbert R. Wirsching
John Christopher Woell

Fernado Aleu
Ana Baiget
Teresa de Balmaseda Milam
John Danzer
Barbara Q. Fleischman
Enrique Foster Gittes and Lois Severini
Nancy Grandville Jewell
Ana Molgo
Mr. and Mrs. Malcolm Morris
Roger Nerner
Andres Rodriguez
Mr. and Mrs. Charles M. Royce
Carmen San Miguel
Daisy Soros
Alicia Viladomat
Michael Willisch and Laura Alcalá-Zamora


Commissioner Rose Harvey, New York State Office of Parks, Recreation and Historic Preservation

The Honorable Melissa Mark-Viverito, Speaker of the New York City Council
The Honorable Gale A. Brewer, Manhattan Borough President
The Honorable Mark Levine, New York City Council Member, District 7
The Honorable Ydanis Rodriguez, New York City Council Member, District 10
The Manhattan Delegation, New York City Council
Commissioner Tom Finkelpearl, New York City Department of Cultural Affairs

Gifts in Memory of George B. Moore*
Lee and Elizabeth Ainslie, The Ainslie Foundation
Mr. and Mrs. David Apple
Kristine Augenthaler, Roundtable Investment Partners
Mr. and Mrs. Peter Aydelott
Mr. and Mrs. Richard J. Barrett
Carol U. Barton
Mr. and Mrs. James N. Barton
Mr. and Mrs. Beard, Jr.
Rodney B. Berens
Thomas C. Bolton
Mr. and Mrs. Douglas Braff
T. Brock Saxe
Mr. and Mrs. H. Lee Browne
Jean N. Calhoun
Mary Carpenter
Christine G. Chapin
Hilary T. Childs
Kristen Chryssikos and Owana Weber, Threshold Group, LLC
Dupre C. Cochran
Ann R. Cohen
Bill and Nathalie Comfort
Stuyvie and Helene Comfort
Jane D. Crary
Norma T. Dana
Marvin H. Davidson Foundation
Nathaniel B. Day
Suzette de Marigny Smith
Arthur Hill Diedrick
Mr. and Mrs. John P. Duffy
Richard D. Field
Mary E. Findlay
Michael de Vlaming Flinn
Mr. and Mrs. Paul D. Fowler
The Frame Family
Elizabeth Gilmor Wills
John A. Griffin
Daniel Gropper and Tammy Allen
Jeannette Gugelmann
Jack D. Gunther, Jr.
Mr. and Mrs. Robert Hardwick
Susan Hart
Mr. and Mrs. Thomas E. Hassen
Mr. and Mrs. John Burton Hayes
Thomas C. Hills
Jon Ingham
John N. Irwin III
Mr. and Mrs. John W. James
Bonnie Johnson Sacerdote
Valerie Kalmbach
Mr. and Mrs. John P. Keller
Stephen Ketchum
Mr. and Mrs. Thomas Kirchhoff
Howard A. Leach
Mr. and Mrs. Howard H. Leach
Mr. and Mrs. Derek L. Limbocker
Mr. and Mrs. James E. Lineberger
Walter Longstreet Deane, Longstreet Associates
Frank Lorenzo
Frances Madrid
Janecke C. Madsen
Mr. and Mrs. B. Lee Mallory
Florence McDonough
W. Wallace McDowell, Jr.
Mr. and Mrs. Locke McLean
Mr. and Mrs. Robert Merrill
Guy Monteleone
Kenneth F. Mountcastle, Jr.
Michael R. Naess
Nersi Nazari
Lawrence Neubauer
John Cabrill and Hollis F. Russell, William C. and Joyce C. O’Neill Charitable Trust
Mr. and Mrs. William Pappas
Robert S. Perkin
Thomas and Anne Piper
Mr. and Mrs. Pitts, Jr.
Howard Samuels
Paul C. Schorr, IV
Van Schreiber, Bennett Lawrence Management, LLC
Elan Schultz
Suzanne Schutz
Mr. and Mrs. Elliot H. Sisson
Mr. and Mrs. Philip B. Smith
Mr. and Mrs. Jud Smith
Paul A. Stein
Anne M. Stein
Stephanie & Lawrence, Flinn, Jr. Charitable Trust
James M. Stewart
Tom Sullivan
George E. Summers
Mr. and Mrs. James Tewksbury
Mish Tworkowski and Joseph Singer
Jamie and Lieta Urry
Antonio del Valle
Mr. and Mrs. George H. Webb, Jr.
Mr. and Mrs. Bill Weeks
Mr. and Mrs. Sigurd Wendin
Robert S. White
Catherine Wooters

*Includes gifts of all amounts during fiscal years 2015 and 2016.

The Hispanic Society of America makes every attempt to ensure the accuracy of its list of supporters. To report an error or omission on this list, please contact the Development Office at (212) 926-2234, ext. 247 or development@hispanicsociety.org. We sincerely apologize for any inaccuracies.